Intersession and Summer Sessions 2015

Summer Hours (Beginning June 3): Health Office * Shake LRC * Student Rec Center * PE Complex * Bowling Center * Aquatic Center * Art Gallery * Bookstore

Academic Calendar

May 10 - Sunday - Mother's Day

May 11 - Monday - Intersession Begins
Tennis: NJCAA National Championship Tournament, Plano, TX

May 12 - Tuesday
Tennis: NJCAA National Championship Tournament, Plano, TX
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211
3:15pm: Assessment Committee, LRC 168

May 13 - Wednesday
Tennis: NJCAA National Championship Tournament, Plano, TX

May 14 - Thursday
Tennis: NJCAA National Championship Tournament, Plano, TX

May 15 - Friday
Tennis: NJCAA National Championship Tournament, Plano, TX
7:00pm: Concert: The Texas Tenors, RSPAC Theatre

May 16 - Saturday
START VU, BSU (Invite-Only, All Majors) - Click here for more information

May 17 - Sunday

May 18 - Monday

May 19 - Tuesday
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211
3:15pm: Assessment Committee, LRC 168

May 20 - Wednesday

May 21 - Thursday
10:00am: Generations Area-Wide Residents Council, Green Activities Center
2:00pm: Support Staff Council, LRC 211

May 22 - Friday

May 23 - Saturday

May 24 - Sunday

May 25 - Monday - Memorial Day
VU Closed - No Classes, Offices Closed

May 26 - Tuesday
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211

May 27 - Wednesday

May 28 - Thursday

May 29 - Friday

May 30 - Saturday

May 31 – Sunday

June 1 - Monday - Intersession Ends

June 2 - Tuesday
Registration for Summer I and 10-Week Classes
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC 211

June 3 - Wednesday - Summer I and 10-Week Classes Begin
10:00am: Student Affairs Division Meeting, LRC 211

June 4 - Thursday - 10 Week Classes Begin

June 5 - Friday

June 6 - Saturday
8:00am: National SAT Test, Shircliff Bldg.

June 7 - Sunday

June 8 - Monday - 8 Week Classes Begin
NDA Dance Camp

June 9 - Tuesday
Advising for Incoming Freshman (Fall 2015) Begins

NDA Dance Camp
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211

June 10 - Wednesday
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)
NDA Dance Camp

June 11 - Thursday
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)
9:00am - 7:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Shootout Day Camp (Boys Gr. 7-8), PE Complex/SRC/Beless Gym

June 12 - Friday
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)
9:00am - 7:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Shootout Day Camp 1 (Boys JV & V), PE Complex/SRC/Beless Gym

June 13 - Saturday
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)
8:00am: National ACT Test, Shircliff Bldg.
9:00am - 7:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Shootout Day Camp 2 (Boys JV & V), PE Complex/SRC/Beless Gym

June 14 - Sunday
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)

June 15 - Monday
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)

June 16 - Tuesday
START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211
11:00am: Faculty Senate, LRC 211
12:00pm: Alzheimer's Association Educational Program, ICAT 142

June 17 - Wednesday
START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)

June 18 - Thursday
START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)
8:00am - 9:30pm: Trailblazer Basketball Boys Individual Camp, PE Complex
2:00pm: Support Staff Council, LRC 211

June 19 - Friday
START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)
8:00am - 9:30pm: Trailblazer Basketball Boys Individual Camp, PE Complex

June 20 - Saturday
START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)
8:00am - 12:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Boys Individual Camp, PE Complex

June 21 - Sunday - Father's Day
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy - Rome Extension)
1:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Girls Camp 1 Registration Begins, PE Complex/SRC

June 22 - Monday
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy - Rome Extension)
Trailblazer Basketball Girls Camp 1, PE Complex/SRC

June 23 - Tuesday
START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211
Trailblazer Basketball Girls Camp 1, PE Complex/SRC

June 24 - Wednesday
START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
12:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Girls Camp 1 Ends, PE Complex/SRC

June 25 - Thursday
START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
8:15am: Upward Bound, LRC 104
3:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Girls Camp 2 Registration Begins, PE Complex/SRC

June 26 - Friday
Last Day for Students to Withdraw from Summer I Courses Without Dean Approval

START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
Trailblazer Basketball Girls Camp 2, PE Complex/SRC

June 27 - Saturday
START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
Trailblazer Basketball Girls Camp 2, PE Complex/SRC

June 28 - Sunday
12:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Girls Camp 2 Ends, PE Complex/SRC

June 29 - Monday

June 30 - Tuesday
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211

July 1 - Wednesday

July 2 - Thursday

July 3 - Friday
VU Closed (Independence Day)

July 4 - Saturday - Independence Day

July 5 - Sunday

July 6 - Monday
9:00am - 3:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Offensive Skills Day Camp (Co-Ed Gr. 3-10), PE Complex

July 7 - Tuesday
NCA Cheer Camp
9:00am - 3:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Offensive Skills Day Camp (Co-Ed Gr. 3-10), PE Complex
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC 211

July 8 - Wednesday - Summer I Classes End
NCA Cheer Camp
9:00am - 12:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Offensive Skills Day Camp (Co-Ed Gr. 3-10), PE Complex

July 9 - Thursday - Summer II Classes Begin
Registration for Summer II
NCA Cheer Camp

July 10 - Friday
START VU, BSU (All Majors)  Click here for more information

July 11 - Saturday
START VU, BSU (All Majors)  Click here for more information

July 12 - Sunday

July 13 - Monday

July 14 - Tuesday
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211

July 15 - Wednesday

July 16 - Thursday
2:00pm: Support Staff Council, LRC 211

July 17 - Friday

July 18 - Saturday

July 19 - Sunday

July 20 - Monday
8:00am - 9:00pm: Kiwanis Law Career Camp, HOC Auditorium
8:00pm: Kiwanis Law Career Camp Swimming, Aquatic Center

July 21 - Tuesday
8:00am - 9:00pm: Kiwanis Law Career Camp, HOC Auditorium
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211
8:00pm: Kiwanis Law Career Camp Swimming, Aquatic Center

July 22 - Wednesday
8:00am - 9:00pm: Kiwanis Law Career Camp, HOC Auditorium

July 23 - Thursday
8:00am - 9:00pm: Kiwanis Law Career Camp, HOC Auditorium
8:00pm: Kiwanis Law Career Camp Swimming, Aquatic Center

July 24 - Friday
8:00am: Kiwanis Law Career Camp, HOC Auditorium
3:00pm: Kiwanis Law Career Camp Graduation Ceremony, RSPAC Theatre

July 25 - Saturday

July 26 - Sunday

July 27 - Monday

July 28 - Tuesday
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211

July 29 - Wednesday

July 30 - Thursday

July 31 - Friday - 8-Week Classes End

August 1 - Saturday

August 2 - Sunday

August 3 - Monday
Last Day for Students to Withdraw from Summer II Courses Without Dean Approval

August 4 - Tuesday
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC 211

August 5 - Wednesday

August 6 - Thursday

August 7 - Friday
START VU, BSU (All Majors)  Click here for more information

August 8 - Saturday
START VU, BSU (All Majors)  Click here for more information

August 9 - Sunday

August 10 - Monday

August 11 - Tuesday
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211

August 12 - Wednesday - Summer II and 10-Week Classes End

August 13 - Thursday

August 14 - Friday

August 15 - Saturday

August 16 - Sunday

August 17 - Monday
New Faculty/Professional Staff Meetings

August 18 - Tuesday
New Faculty/Professional Staff Meetings

9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211