Intersession and Summer Sessions 2015

Summer Hours (Beginning June 3): Health Office * Shake LRC * Student Rec Center * PE Complex * Bowling Center * Aquatic Center * Art Gallery * Bookstore

Academic Calendar

May 10 - Sunday - Mother's Day
Shake LRC Closed

Baseball: NJCAA Region 12 Sub-Regionals, Dayton/Toledo, OH

May 11 - Monday - Intersession Begins
Tennis: NJCAA National Championship Tournament, Plano, TX
11:00am: Project Excel - Professional Development, BSU Ft. Sackville Rm. 1
4:00pm: Assessment Committee, LRC 168

May 12 - Tuesday - Intersession
Tennis: NJCAA National Championship Tournament, Plano, TX
10:00am: Maintenance Meeting, Technology Center Auditorium
3:15pm: Assessment Committee, LRC 168

May 13 - Wednesday - Intersession
Tennis: NJCAA National Championship Tournament, Plano, TX
Baseball: NJCAA Region 12 Regionals, Battle Creek, MI
3:30pm: Assessment Review Group 1, LRC 168

May 14 - Thursday - Intersession
Tennis: NJCAA National Championship Tournament, Plano, TX
Baseball: NJCAA Region 12 Regionals, Battle Creek, MI
11:00am: Purdue Commencement, VU Technology Center Auditorium

May 15 - Friday - Intersession
Tennis: NJCAA National Championship Tournament, Plano, TX
Baseball: NJCAA Region 12 Regionals, Battle Creek, MI
Track & Field: NJCAA Outdoor Championships, Hutchinson, KS
2:00pm: Assessment Review Group 1, LRC 168
7:00pm: Alumni Community Series: The Texas Tenors, RSPAC Theatre

May 16 - Saturday
START VU, BSU (Invite-Only, All Majors) - Click here for more information

Baseball: NJCAA Region 12 Regionals, Battle Creek, MI
Track & Field: NJCAA Outdoor Championships, Hutchinson, KS
7:00pm: Concert: Kathy Triccoli, RSPAC Theatre

May 17 - Sunday
Shake LRC Closed

Baseball: NJCAA Region 12 Regionals, Battle Creek, MI
Track & Field: NJCAA Outdoor Championships, Hutchinson, KS

May 18 - Monday  - Intersession
4:00pm: VU Foundation Quarterly Board of Directors, BSU Ft. Sackville Rm. 1
4:00pm: Assessment Committee, LRC 168

May 19 - Tuesday - Intersession
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211
3:15pm: Assessment Committee, LRC 168

May 20 - Wednesday - Intersession

May 21 - Thursday - Intersession
Alumni & Friends Trip: Creation Museum, Petersburg, KY
10:00am: Generations Area-Wide Residents Council, Green Activities Center
2:00pm: Support Staff Council, LRC 211

May 22 - Friday - Intersession

May 23 - Saturday
Shake LRC Closed
Baseball: NJCAA D-II Championship Tournament, Enid, OK

May 24 - Sunday
Shake LRC Closed

Baseball: NJCAA D-II Championship Tournament, Enid, OK

May 25 - Monday - Memorial Day
VU Closed - No Classes, Offices Closed

Baseball: NJCAA D-II Championship Tournament, Enid, OK

May 26 - Tuesday - Intersession
Baseball: NJCAA D-II Championship Tournament, Enid, OK
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211

May 27 - Wednesday - Intersession
Baseball: NJCAA D-II Championship Tournament, Enid, OK

May 28 - Thursday - Intersession
Baseball: NJCAA D-II Championship Tournament, Enid, OK

May 29 - Friday - Intersession
Baseball: NJCAA D-II Championship Tournament, Enid, OK

May 30 - Saturday
Shake LRC Closed

Baseball: NJCAA D-II Championship Tournament, Enid, OK

May 31 – Sunday
Shake LRC Closed

June 1 - Monday - Intersession Ends

June 2 - Tuesday
Registration for Summer I and 10-Week Classes
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC 211

June 3 - Wednesday - Summer I and 10-Week Classes Begin
10:00am: Student Affairs Division Meeting, LRC 211

June 4 - Thursday - 10 Week Classes Begin

June 5 - Friday

June 6 - Saturday
8:00am: National SAT Test, Shircliff Bldg.

June 7 - Sunday
Alumni & Friends Trip: Mackinac Island
8:00am: Ambassador Training, BSU Ft. Sackville Rms.

June 8 - Monday - 8 Week Classes Begin
Alumni & Friends Trip: Mackinac Island
NDA Dance Camp
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms

June 9 - Tuesday
Advising for Incoming Freshman (Fall 2015) Begins

Alumni & Friends Trip: Mackinac Island
NDA Dance Camp
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211
10:00am: Maintenance Meeting, Technology Center Auditorium

June 10 - Wednesday
Alumni & Friends Trip: Mackinac Island
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)
NDA Dance Camp
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms
4:00pm: Upward Bound Meeting, Shircliff Theatre

June 11 - Thursday
Alumni & Friends Trip: Mackinac Island
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms
9:00am - 7:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Shootout Day Camp (Boys Gr. 7-8), PE Complex/SRC/Beless Gym

June 12 - Friday
Alumni & Friends Trip: Mackinac Island
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms
9:00am - 7:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Shootout Day Camp 1 (Boys JV & V), PE Complex/SRC/Beless Gym

June 13 - Saturday
Alumni & Friends Trip: Mackinac Island
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)
8:00am: National ACT Test, Shircliff Bldg.
9:00am - 7:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Shootout Day Camp 2 (Boys JV & V), PE Complex/SRC/Beless Gym

June 14 - Sunday
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)

June 15 - Monday
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms

June 16 - Tuesday
START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211
11:00am: Faculty Senate, LRC 211
12:00pm: Alzheimer's Association Educational Program, ICAT 142

June 17 - Wednesday
START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)
Lions Law Camp
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms
4:00pm: Upward Bound Meeting, Shircliff Theatre
5:45: Lions Law Camp, BSU Food Court

June 18 - Thursday
START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)
Lions Law Camp
8:00am - 9:30pm: Trailblazer Basketball Boys Individual Camp, PE Complex
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms
2:00pm: Support Staff Council, LRC 211
7:00pm: Lions Law Camp Evening Ceremony, Maria Creek Chapel & VU Flagpoles

June 19 - Friday
START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)
Lions Law Camp
8:00am - 9:30pm: Trailblazer Basketball Boys Individual Camp, PE Complex
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms
6:00pm: Lions Law Camp Pool and Pizza Party, Aquatic Center
7:15pm: Lions Law Camp, Shircliff Theatre
9:00pm: Lions Law Camp, Maria Creek Chapel

June 20 - Saturday
START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy)
Lions Law Camp
8:00am - 12:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Boys Individual Camp, PE Complex
2:00pm: Lions Law Camp Graduation, RSPAC Theatre

June 21 - Sunday - Father's Day
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy - Rome Extension)
1:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Girls Camp 1 Registration Begins, PE Complex/SRC

June 22 - Monday
Educational Tour (Spain, France and Italy - Rome Extension)
Trailblazer Basketball Girls Camp 1, PE Complex/SRC
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms

June 23 - Tuesday
START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
Trailblazer Basketball Girls Camp 1, PE Complex/SRC
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211

June 24 - Wednesday
START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms
12:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Girls Camp 1 Ends, PE Complex/SRC
4:00pm: Upward Bound Meeting, Shircliff Theatre

June 25 - Thursday
START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms
8:15am: Upward Bound, LRC 104
1:00pm: 11th Annual President's Golf Outing (for ATC), Brickyard Crossing, Indy Motor Speedway
3:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Girls Camp 2 Registration Begins, PE Complex/SRC

June 26 - Friday
Last Day for Students to Withdraw from Summer I Courses Without Dean Approval

START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
Trailblazer Basketball Girls Camp 2, PE Complex/SRC
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms

June 27 - Saturday
START VU, BSU - Click here for more information
Trailblazer Basketball Girls Camp 2, PE Complex/SRC

June 28 - Sunday
12:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Girls Camp 2 Ends, PE Complex/SRC

June 29 - Monday
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms

June 30 - Tuesday
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211

July 1 - Wednesday
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms
4:00pm: Upward Bound Meeting, Shircliff Theatre

July 2 - Thursday
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms

July 3 - Friday - Independence Day
VU Closed

July 4 - Saturday - Independence Day

July 5 - Sunday

July 6 - Monday
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms
9:00am - 3:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Offensive Skills Day Camp (Co-Ed Gr. 3-10), PE Complex

July 7 - Tuesday
NCA Cheer Camp
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms
9:00am - 3:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Offensive Skills Day Camp (Co-Ed Gr. 3-10), PE Complex
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC 211

July 8 - Wednesday - Summer I Classes End
NCA Cheer Camp
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms
9:00am - 12:00pm: Trailblazer Basketball Offensive Skills Day Camp (Co-Ed Gr. 3-10), PE Complex
4:00pm: Upward Bound Meeting, Shircliff Theatre

July 9 - Thursday - Summer II Classes Begin
Registration for Summer II
NCA Cheer Camp
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms

July 10 - Friday
START VU, BSU (All Majors)  Click here for more information

8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms

July 11 - Saturday
START VU, BSU (All Majors)  Click here for more information

July 12 - Sunday

July 13 - Monday
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms

July 14 - Tuesday
8:00am: Upward Bound, Shircliff Bldg. Classrooms
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211
10:00am: Maintenance Meeting, Technology Center Auditorium

July 15 - Wednesday
9:00am: 2015 VU Jasper Campus Alumni Golf Outing, Sultan's Run, Jasper, IN

July 16 - Thursday
Alumni & Friends Trip: Schimpff's Confectionery / Huber Winery & Vineyards, Jeffersonville, IN
2:00pm: Support Staff Council, LRC 211

July 17 - Friday

July 18 - Saturday

July 19 - Sunday

July 20 - Monday
8:00am - 9:00pm: Kiwanis Law Career Camp, HOC Auditorium
8:00pm: Kiwanis Law Career Camp Swimming, Aquatic Center

July 21 - Tuesday
8:00am - 9:00pm: Kiwanis Law Career Camp, HOC Auditorium
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211
8:00pm: Kiwanis Law Career Camp Swimming, Aquatic Center

July 22 - Wednesday
8:00am - 9:00pm: Kiwanis Law Career Camp, HOC Auditorium

July 23 - Thursday
8:00am - 9:00pm: Kiwanis Law Career Camp, HOC Auditorium
8:00pm: Kiwanis Law Career Camp Swimming, Aquatic Center

July 24 - Friday
8:00am: Kiwanis Law Career Camp, HOC Auditorium
3:00pm: Kiwanis Law Career Camp Graduation Ceremony, RSPAC Theatre

July 25 - Saturday

July 26 - Sunday

July 27 - Monday

July 28 - Tuesday
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211

July 29 - Wednesday

July 30 - Thursday
12:00pm: 29th Annual VU Alumni Golf Outing, Country Club of Old Vincennes

July 31 - Friday - 8-Week Classes End

August 1 - Saturday

August 2 - Sunday

August 3 - Monday
Last Day for Students to Withdraw from Summer II Courses Without Dean Approval

August 4 - Tuesday
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC 211

August 5 - Wednesday

August 6 - Thursday

August 7 - Friday
START VU, BSU (All Majors)  Click here for more information

August 8 - Saturday
START VU, BSU (All Majors)  Click here for more information

August 9 - Sunday

August 10 - Monday
4:00pm: VU Foundation Quarterly Board of Directors, BSU Ft. Sackville Rm. 1

August 11 - Tuesday
Alumni & Friends Trip: Clabber Girl Culinary Tour & Lunch, Terre Haute, IN
9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211
10:00am: Maintenance Meeting, Technology Center Auditorium

August 12 - Wednesday - Summer II and 10-Week Classes End

August 13 - Thursday

August 14 - Friday

August 15 - Saturday
7:00am: Generations Trailblazer 5K Run/Walk Registration, VU Track
8:00am: Generations Trailblazer 5K Run/Walk, VU Track and Campus

August 16 - Sunday

August 17 - Monday
New Faculty/Professional Staff Meetings

August 18 - Tuesday
New Faculty/Professional Staff Meetings

9:00am: Provost Council, LRC 211