(Pre-VU and Start-VU dates are subject to change).

Academic Calendars: Current and Archived Catalogs (2002/03 to present) Once there, choose the correct year, and then click on "Academic Calendar" in the menu at left.

Regular Hours: Aquatic Center  *  Bookstore  *  Bowling Center  *  ID Office  *   Labs & Tutoring  * Jefferson Student Union & Café * PE Complex  *  Red Skelton Museum  *  RSPAC Bldg.  *  Shake Library Shircliff Art Gallery  *  Student Recreation Center  *  TDC  * UPCC (Clinic)
Event Schedules:  * Red Skelton Performing Arts Center  *  Athletics  *  Alumni  *  Summer Camps

 

Spring Semester 2021

Friday, January 1 - New Year's Day
No classes, Offices Closed, TDC Closed

Saturday, January 2

Sunday, January 3

Monday, January 4
No classes, Offices Closed, TDC Closed
11:30am: TRIO Director & Supervisors (Virtual/Zoom)

Tuesday, January 5
No classes, Offices Open, TDC Closed
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC Rm. 112

Wednesday, January 6
No classes, Offices Open, TDC Closed

Thursday, January 7
No classes, Offices Open, TDC Closed

Friday, January 8
No classes, Offices Open, TDC Closed
START-VU (New/Late Registration) (Virtual)

Saturday, January 9
​​​​​​​8:00am: Upward Bound, Wathen Bldg. Rms. 205/291/222

Sunday, January 10

Monday, January 11
Full-Time Faculty Report​​​​​​​

No classes, Offices Open, TDC Closed

Tuesday, January 12
No classes, Offices Open, TDC Closed

​​​​​​​11:00am: Faculty Senate (Virtual)

Wednesday, January 13
No classes, Offices Open, TDC Closed

Thursday, January 14
No classes, Offices Open, TDC Closed
8:00am: Residence Halls Open
4:30pm: TDC Opens

Friday, January 15
No classes, Offices Open, TDC Open
Scholarship Priority Deadline
​​​

Saturday, January 16

Sunday, January 17

Monday, January 18 - Martin Luther King Day
No classes, VU closed, Offices Closed

Tuesday, January 19 - Spring Semester Begins (Online/Remote)

Wednesday, January 20 (Online/Remote)

Thursday, January 21 (Online/Remote)
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, January 22 (Online/Remote)

Saturday, January 23

Sunday, January 24

Monday, January 25 (Online/Remote)

Tuesday, January 26 (Online/Remote)

Wednesday, January 27 (Online/Remote)

Thursday, January 28 (Online/Remote)
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, January 29 (Online/Remote)

Saturday, January 30

Sunday, January 31

Monday, February 1 - Face to Face Instruction Resumes
11:30am: TRIO Director & Supervisors (Virtual/Zoom)

Tuesday, February 2
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC Rm. 112

Wednesday, February 3

Thursday, February 4

Friday, February 5 - Parent & Family Weekend

Saturday, February 6 - Parent & Family Weekend
7:30am: Skills USA, Technology Center & RSPAC Theatre (snow date Feb. 20 if needed)
​​​​​​​8:00am: National ACT Test, Health Sciences & Human Performance Building, 27 W. Harrison St.

Sunday, February 7 - Parent & Family Weekend

Monday, February 8

Tuesday, February 9
​​​​​​​11:00am: Faculty Senate (Virtual)

Wednesday, February 10

Thursday, February 11
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, February 12
Last Day For Students To Withdraw From First 8-Week Courses Without Appropriate College Dean's Approval

Saturday, February 13
8:00am: Upward Bound, Wathen Bldg. Rms. 205/291/222

Sunday, February 14 - Valentine's Day

Monday, February 15 - President's Day

Tuesday, February 16

Wednesday, February 17

Thursday, February 18
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, February 19

Saturday, February 20
7:30am: Skills USA, Technology Center & RSPAC Theatre (snow make-up date only)

Sunday, February 21

Monday, February 22

Tuesday, February 23

Wednesday, February 24

Thursday, February 25
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, February 26

Saturday, February 27

Sunday, February 28

Monday, March 1 - Midterm Exams
11:30am: TRIO Director & Supervisors (Virtual/Zoom)

Tuesday, March 2 - Midterm Exams
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC Rm. 112

Wednesday, March 3 - Midterm Exams

Thursday, March 4 - Midterm Exams
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, March 5 - Midterm Exams

Saturday, March 6
8:00am: Upward Bound, Wathen Bldg. Rms. 205/291/222

Sunday, March 7
10:00am: Blue Grass Jam, JSU

Monday, March 8

Tuesday, March 9
​​​​​​​11:00am: Faculty Senate (Virtual)

Wednesday, March 10

Thursday, March 11
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, March 12

Saturday, March 13
​​​​​​​8:00am: National SAT Test, Health Sciences & Human Performance Building, 27 W. Harrison St.
​​​​​​​

Sunday, March 14
Daylight Saving Time: "Spring Forward"

Monday, March 15
Begin Advising/Registration for Summer & Fall 2021

Tuesday, March 16

Wednesday, March 17 - St. Patrick's Day

Thursday, March 18
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, March 19
7:30pm: Community Series: Maureen McGovern, RSPAC Theatre (subject to change)

Saturday, March 20

Sunday, March 21

Monday, March 22

Tuesday, March 23

Wednesday, March 24

Thursday, March 25
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, March 26
Graduation Application (Petition To Graduate) Deadline
Last Day for Students To Withdraw Without Appropriate College Dean's Approval

8:30am: PreVU Day

Saturday, March 27
8:30am: PreVU Day

Sunday, March 28 - Palm Sunday

Monday, March 29

Tuesday, March 30

Wednesday, March 31

Thursday, April 1

Friday, April 2 - Good Friday
No classes, Offices Closed, TDC Closed

Saturday, April 3
TDC Closed

Sunday, April 4 - Easter
4:30pm: TDC Opens

Monday, April 5
11:30am: TRIO Director & Supervisors (Virtual/Zoom)

Tuesday, April 6
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC Rm. 112

Wednesday, April 7

Thursday, April 8
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, April 9

Saturday, April 10

Sunday, April 11

Monday, April 12

Tuesday, April 13
​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​11:00am: Faculty Senate (Virtual)

Wednesday, April 14

Thursday, April 15
​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, April 16
Last Day For Students To Withdraw From Second 8-Week Courses Without Appropriate College Dean's Approval
7:30pm: Community Series: The Rat Pack Is Back, RSPAC Theatre (subject to change)

Saturday, April 17
​​​​​​​8:00am: National ACT Test, Health Sciences & Human Performance Building, 27 W. Harrison St.
​​​​​​​1:00pm: Upward Bound, ICAT Rm. 153

Sunday, April 18

Monday, April 19

Tuesday, April 20

Wednesday, April 21

Thursday, April 22

Friday, April 23
Last Day For Faculty To Withdraw Students for Non-Attendance

Saturday, April 24

Sunday, April 25

Monday, April 26
Cap & Gown Purchases, Old Post Bookstore

Tuesday, April 27
Cap & Gown Purchases, Old Post Bookstore

Wednesday, April 28
Cap & Gown Purchases, Old Post Bookstore

Thursday, April 29
Time TBA: Commencement Rehearsal

Friday, April 30
Time TBA: Commencement Rehearsal
​​​​​​​2:00pm: PTA Graduation Ceremony, RSPAC Theatre

Saturday, May 1
Commencement (Vincennes Campus)

Sunday, May 2

Monday, May 3 - Final Exams
11:30am: TRIO Director & Supervisors (Virtual/Zoom)

Tuesday, May 4 - Final Exams
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC Rm. 112

Wednesday, May 5 - Final Exams

Thursday, May 6 - Final Exams
Time TBA: Commencement (American Sign Language, Indianapolis)

Friday, May 7 - Final Exams, Spring Semester Ends
Time TBA: Commencement (Aviation Technology Center, Indianapolis)
​​​​​​​6:00pm: Surgical Technology Pinning Ceremony, RSPAC Theatre

Saturday, May 8
​​​​​​​8:00am: National SAT Test, Health Sciences & Human Performance Building, 27 W. Harrison St.
Time TBA: Commencement (Jasper Campus)

Sunday, May 9 - Mother's Day