(Pre-VU and Start-VU dates are virtual until further notice).

Academic Calendars: Current and Archived Catalogs (2002/03 to present) Once there, choose the correct year, and then click on "Academic Calendar" in the menu at left.

Summer Session II ​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​VU Face Mask Policy In Effect July 6

​​​​Saturday, July 4 - Independence Day

Sunday, July 5

Monday, July 6 - Summer II classes begin
​​​​​​​Shake Library Regular Summer Hours Begin

Tuesday, July 7
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC Rm. 112
3:00pm: Support Staff: Simple Syllabus Software Training​​​​​​ (via Zoom)​

Wednesday, July 8

Thursday, July 9

Friday, July 10

Saturday, July 11
9:00am: Practical Nursing Pinning Ceremony, RSPAC Theatre

Sunday, July 12
10:30am: Church of Victory Worship Service, Maria Creek Chapel

Monday, July 13

Tuesday, July 14

Wednesday, July 15

Thursday, July 16

Friday, July 17

Saturday, July 18

Sunday, July 19
10:30am: Church of Victory Worship Service, Maria Creek Chapel

Monday, July 20

Tuesday, July 21

Wednesday, July 22

Thursday, July 23

Friday, July 24

Saturday, July 25

Sunday, July 26
10:30am: Church of Victory Worship Service, Maria Creek Chapel

Monday, July 27

Tuesday, July 28

Wednesday, July 29
Last day for students to withdraw from Summer II courses without appropriate college dean’s approval

Thursday, July 30

Friday, July 31 - 8 Week Classes End
Faculty/Staff Wellness Assessment Deadline

11:30am: VU Faculty/Staff Summer Party, SRC

Saturday, August 1
Housing Contract Cancellations Full Refund Deadline

Sunday, August 2
10:30am: Church of Victory Worship Service, Maria Creek Chapel

Monday, August 3
11:30am: TRIO Director & Supervisors (Virtual Meeting)
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC Rm. 112

Wednesday, August 5

Thursday, August 6

Friday, August 7 - Summer II and 10 Week Session end after last class
8:00am: START VU (Virtual)
8:00am: Generations: SIHIMA Meeting, GVH Trailblazer Rm.

Saturday, August 8

Sunday, August 9
10:30am: Church of Victory Worship Service, Maria Creek Chapel