Fall Semester 2021

Academic Calendars: Current and Archived Catalogs (2002/03 to present) Once there, choose the correct year, and then click on "Academic Calendar" in the menu. All Academic Calendar dates are integrated into this one.

Regular Hours: Aquatic Center  *  Bookstore  *  Bowling Center  *  ID Office  *   Labs & Tutoring  * Jefferson Student Union & Café * PE Complex  *  Red Skelton Museum  *  RSPAC Bldg.  *  Shake Library Shircliff Art Gallery  *  Student Recreation Center  *  TDC  * UPCC (Clinic)
Event Schedules: VU Clubs & Organizations * Red Skelton Performing Arts Center  *  Athletics  *  Alumni  *  Summer Camps *

Fall Semester 2021

TBA: Trailblazer Teaching Academy (Kickoff for New Full-Time Faculty)

Monday, August 9
First Day of Faculty Contracts
7:30am - 8:15am: Faculty/Staff: Continental Breakfast, RSPAC Lobby
8:30am: Faculty/Staff: Opening Meeting of the University, RSPAC Theatre

Tuesday, August 10
Faculty/Staff: Professional Development

Wednesday, August 11

Thursday, August 12
​​​​​​​8:00am: StartVU
​​​​​​​10:00am - 2:00pm: MyVU Review Sessions, Technology Bldg. Rm. A112, A118, A210 (Virtual)

Friday, August 13

​​​​​​​New Student Orientation

Saturday, August 14

Sunday, August 15
VU ​​​​​​​Scholarship Application Deadline (for most scholarships)

Monday, August 16 – Classes Begin
Drop and Add

Tuesday, August 17
Drop and Add

Wednesday, August 18
Drop and Add

Thursday, August 19
Drop and Add

Friday, August 20
Drop and Add

Saturday, August 21

Sunday, August 22

Monday, August 23

Tuesday, August 24

Wednesday, August 25
10:30am: Board of Trustees, Shake LRC Rm. 112

Thursday, August 26

Friday, August 27

Saturday, August 28

Sunday, August 29

Monday, August 30

Tuesday, August 31

Wednesday, September 1

Thursday, September 2

Friday, September 3

Saturday, September 4

Sunday, September 5

Monday, September 6 – Labor Day
No Classes, Offices Closed

Tuesday, September 7

Wednesday, September 8

Thursday, September 9

Friday, September 10

Saturday, September 11

Sunday, September 12

Monday, September 13

Tuesday, September 14

Wednesday, September 15

Thursday, September 16

Friday, September 17
Last Day for Students to Withdraw from First 8-Week Courses without Appropriate College Dean’s Approval

Saturday, September 18

Sunday, September 19
​​​​​​​3:00pm: Community Series: The Fabulous Equinox Orchestra, RSPAC

Monday, September 20

Tuesday, September 21

Wednesday, September 22

Thursday, September 23

Friday, September 24

Saturday, September 25

Sunday, September 26

Monday, September 27

Tuesday, September 28

Wednesday, September 29

Thursday, September 30

Friday, October 1
New Student Trustee Term Begins

Saturday, October 2

Sunday, October 3

Monday, October 4 – Midterm Examinations
10:30am: Board of Trustees, Shake LRC Rm. 112

Tuesday, October 5 – Midterm Examinations

Wednesday, October 6 – Midterm Examinations

Thursday, October 7 – Midterm Examinations

Friday, October 8 – Midterm Examinations

Saturday, October 9

Sunday, October 10

Monday, October 11 – Midterm Break
No Classes, Offices Closed

Tuesday, October 12 – Midterm Break
No Classes, Offices Open

Wednesday, October 13 - Classes Resume

Thursday, October 14

Friday, October 15

Saturday, October 16

Sunday, October 17

Monday, October 18
Advising and Registration for Spring 2022 Begins

Tuesday, October 19

Wednesday, October 20

Thursday, October 21

Friday, October 22
​​​​​​​7:00pm: Community Series: Beatles V. Stones, RSPAC Theatre

Saturday, October 23

Sunday, October 24

Monday, October 25

Tuesday, October 26

Wednesday, October 27

Thursday, October 28

Friday, October 29
Last Day for Students to Withdraw Without Appropriate College Dean’s Approval
Graduation Application (Petition to Graduate) Deadline

Saturday, October 30

Sunday, October 31 - Halloween

Monday, November 1

Tuesday, November 2

Wednesday, November 3

Thursday, November 4

Friday, November 5

Saturday, November 6

Sunday, November 7

Monday, November 8

Tuesday, November 9
​​​​​​​10:45am: Veterans Day Program, RSPAC Theatre

Wednesday, November 10

Thursday, November 11

Friday, November 12

Saturday, November 13
StartVU – New Student Registration

Sunday, November 14

Monday, November 15

Tuesday, November 16
9:00am: Dual Credit Professional Development Session, Green Activities Center

Wednesday, November 17
9:00am: Dual Credit Professional Development Session, Green Activities Center

Thursday, November 18
9:00am: Dual Credit Professional Development Session, Green Activities Center

Friday, November 19
Last Day for Students to Withdraw from Second 8-Week Courses Without Appropriate College Dean’s Approval
9:00am: Dual Credit Professional Development Session, Green Activities Center

Saturday, November 20

Sunday, November 21

Monday, November 22

Tuesday, November 23
Last Day for Faculty to Withdraw Students for Non-Attendance

Wednesday, November 24 – Thanksgiving Break
No Classes, Offices Open

Thursday, November 25 – Thanksgiving Break
No Classes, Offices Closed

Friday, November 26 – Thanksgiving Break
No Classes, Offices Closed

Saturday, November 27 – Thanksgiving Break

Sunday, November 28 – Thanksgiving Break

Monday, November 29 – Classes Resume

Tuesday, November 30

Wednesday, December 1
10:30am: Board of Trustees, Shake LRC Rm. 112

Thursday, December 2

Friday, December 3

Saturday, December 4
Midyear Commencement (Vincennes Campus)
11:00am: Fall Commencement, RSPAC Theatre

Sunday, December 5

Monday, December 6 – Final Examinations

Tuesday, December 7 – Final Examinations

Wednesday, December 8 – Final Examinations

Thursday, December 9 – Final Examinations

Friday, December 10 – Fall Semester Ends

Saturday, December 11

Sunday, December 12
​​​​​​​2:00pm: Community Series: The Children's Nutcracker, RSPAC Theatre

Monday, December 13
​​​​​​​No Classes, Offices Open

Tuesday, December 14
​​​​​​​No Classes, Offices Open

Wednesday, December 15
​​​​​​​No Classes, Offices Open

Thursday, December 16
​​​​​​​No Classes, Offices Open

Friday, December 17
​​​​​​​No Classes, Offices Open

Saturday, December 18

Sunday, December 19

Monday, December 20
​​​​​​​No Classes, Offices Open

Tuesday, December 21
​​​​​​​No Classes, Offices Open

Wednesday, December 22
​​​​​​​No Classes, Offices Open

Thursday, December 23
​​​​​​​No Classes, Offices Open

Friday, December 24 – Christmas Eve
No Classes, Offices Closed

Saturday, December 25 -  Christmas Day

Sunday, December 26

Monday, December 27
No Classes, Offices Closed

Tuesday, December 28
No Classes, Offices Closed

Wednesday, December 29
No Classes, Offices Closed

Thursday, December 30
No Classes, Offices Closed

Friday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve
​​​​​​​No Classes, Offices Closed

 

​​​​​​​