Intersession/Summer Semester 2023

(Pre-VU and Start-VU dates are subject to change).

Academic Calendars: Current and Archived Catalogs (2002/03 to present) Once there, choose the correct year, and then click on "Academic Calendar" in the menu at left.

Regular Hours: Aquatic Center  *  Bookstore  *  Bowling Center  *  ID Office  *   Labs & Tutoring  * Jefferson Student Union & Café * PE Complex  *  Red Skelton Museum  *  RSPAC Bldg.  *  Shake Library Shircliff Art Gallery  *  Student Recreation Center  *  TDC  * UPCC (Clinic)
Event Schedules: VU Clubs & Organizations * Red Skelton Performing Arts Center  *  Athletics  *  Alumni  *  Summer Camps *

Intersession & Summer Sessions 2023

Monday, May 8, 2023 - Intersession Begins

Tuesday, May 9, 2023

Wednesday, May 10, 2023

Thursday, May 11, 2023

Friday, May 12, 2023
Last Day of Fall 2022-Spring 2023 Faculty Contracts

Saturday, May 13, 2023

Sunday, May 14, 2023

Monday, May 15, 2023

Tuesday, May 16, 2023

Wednesday, May 17, 2023

Thursday, May 18, 2023

Friday, May 19, 2023

Saturday, May 20, 2023

Sunday, May 21, 2023

Monday, May 22, 2023

Tuesday, May 23, 2023
Registration for Summer I and 10-Week Classes

Wednesday, May 24, 2023 – Summer 1 and 10-Week Classes Begin

Thursday, May 25, 2023

Friday, May 26, 2023

Saturday, May 27, 2023

Sunday, May 28, 2023

Monday, May 29, 2023– Memorial Day
No Classes, Offices Closed

Tuesday, May 30, 2023 – 8 Week Classes Begin

Wednesday, May 31, 2023

Thursday, June 1, 2023

Friday, June 2, 2023

Saturday, June 3, 2023

Sunday, June 4, 2023

Monday, June 5, 2023

Tuesday, June 6, 2023

Wednesday, June 7, 2023

Thursday, June 8, 2023

Friday, June 9, 2023

Saturday, June 10, 2023

Sunday, June 11, 2023

Monday, June 12, 2023

Tuesday, June 13, 2023
Advising for Incoming Freshmen Begins

Wednesday, June 14, 2023

Thursday, June 15, 2023

Friday, June 16, 2023

Saturday, June 17, 2023

Sunday, June 18, 2023

Monday, June 19, 2023
Last Day for Students to Withdraw from Summer I Courses Without Appropriate College Dean’s Approval.

Tuesday, June 20, 2023

Wednesday, June 21, 2023

Thursday, June 22, 2023

Friday, June 23, 2023

Saturday, June 24, 2023

Sunday, June 25, 2023

Monday, June 26, 2023

Tuesday, June 27, 2023

Wednesday, June 28, 2023 – Summer I Ends After Last Class
Registration for Summer II

Thursday, June 29, 2023 – Summer II Classes Begin

Friday, June 30, 2023

Saturday, July 1, 2023

Sunday, July 2, 2023

Monday, July 3, 2023

Tuesday, July 4, 2023 – Independence Day
No Classes, Offices Closed

Wednesday, July 5, 2023

Thursday, July 6, 2023

Friday, July 7, 2023

Saturday, July 8, 2023

Sunday, July 9, 2023

Monday, July 10, 2023

Tuesday, July 11, 2023

Wednesday, July 12, 2023

Thursday, July 13, 2023

Friday, July 14, 2023

Saturday, July 15, 2023

Sunday, July 16, 2023

Monday, July 17, 2023

Tuesday, July 18, 2023

Wednesday, July 19, 2023

Thursday, July 20, 2023

Friday, July 21, 2023

Saturday, July 22, 2023

Sunday, July 23, 2023

Monday, July 24, 2023

Tuesday, July 25, 2023 – 8-Week Classes End
Last Day for Students to Withdraw from Summer II Courses Without Appropriate College Dean’s Approval

Wednesday, July 26, 2023

Thursday, July 27, 2023

Friday, July 28, 2023

Saturday, July 29, 2023

Sunday, July 30, 2023

Monday, July 31, 2023

Tuesday, August 1, 2023

Wednesday, August 2, 2023

Thursday, August 3, 2023 – Summer II and 10-Week Classes End After Last Class

Friday, August 4, 2023

Saturday, August 5, 2023

Sunday, August 6, 2023

Monday, August 7, 2023

Tuesday, August 8, 2023

Wednesday, August 9, 2023

Thursday, August 10, 2023

Friday, August 11, 2023
​​​​​​​Advising for Incoming Freshmen Ends