(Pre-VU and Start-VU dates are subject to change).

Academic Calendars: Current and Archived Catalogs (2002/03 to present) Once there, choose the correct year, and then click on "Academic Calendar" in the menu at left.
PLEASE NOTE: The Spring 2020 Academic Calendar's important dates, including Final Exam Week, have changed. Please check below and make note of important dates (bold & italic print).

Blackboard: Login issues: MIC Office (Management Information Center)
Blackboard: Technical issues: Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL) 
Online course content, grading scale, outside service (like MyLab sites): Contact your instructor.        ******   Blackboard User Tutorial   ******  

Academic Resources/Tutoring: Chelsea Lawlis Learning Lab: 812-888-4434, Kirkwood Academic Skills Center: 812-888-4209, Knowledge Market: 812-888-5495, SEM Learning Lab: 812-888-5774, Writing Lab: 812-888-5141.   
Shake Library Online Resources: 
http://www.vinu.edu/shake-library

Spring Semester 2020

Sunday, March 29
Bookstore, Shake Library, PE Complex, SRC, Aquatic Center & Bowling Center Closed
8:30am: First City Focus: Isaiah 117 House / VU Foundation / Martin Co. Museum

Monday, March 30
PE Complex, SRC, Aquatic Center & Bowling Center Closed
8:00am - 4:30pm: Bookstore Hours
(online shopping or pick-ups by appointment only)

8:00am - 4:30pm: Shake LRC Hours (current faculty, staff & students only, with ID)

Tuesday, March 31
PE Complex, SRC, Aquatic Center & Bowling Center Closed
8:00am - 4:30pm: Bookstore Hours
(online shopping or pick-ups by appointment only)

8:00am - 4:30pm: Shake LRC Hours (current faculty, staff & students only, with ID)

Wednesday, April 1
PE Complex, SRC, Aquatic Center & Bowling Center Closed
8:00am - 4:30pm: Bookstore Hours
(online shopping or pick-ups by appointment only)

8:00am - 4:30pm: Shake LRC Hours (current faculty, staff & students only, with ID)
5:00pm: Live Zoom Workshop: Finding a Job During a Pandemic

Thursday, April 2
PE Complex, SRC, Aquatic Center & Bowling Center Closed
8:00am - 4:30pm: Bookstore Hours
(online shopping or pick-ups by appointment only)

8:00am - 4:30pm: Shake LRC Hours (current faculty, staff & students only, with ID)
11:00am: Live Zoom Workshop: Finding a Job During a Pandemic
3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2019-20 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee, Shake LRC Rm. 112

Friday, April 3
Last day for students to withdraw without appropriate college dean’s approval
PE Complex, SRC, Aquatic Center & Bowling Center Closed
8:00am - 4:30pm: Bookstore Hours
(online shopping or pick-ups by appointment only)
8:00am - 4:30pm: Shake LRC Hours (current faculty, staff & students only, with ID)


Saturday, April 4
Bookstore, PE Complex, SRC, Aquatic Center & Bowling Center Closed

Sunday, April 5
Bookstore, PE Complex, SRC, Aquatic Center & Bowling Center Closed
9:00am: Trailblazer Scratch Shootout, PE Complex Bowling Lanes

Monday, April 6
11:30am: TRIO Director & Supervisors, ICAT Rm. 144 (meeting will take place over Zoom)

Tuesday, April 7

Wednesday, April 8
2020-21 RA Application Deadline

Thursday, April 9
3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2019-20 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee, Shake LRC Rm. 112

Friday, April 10 - Good Friday
No classes, VU Closed
Shircliff Art Gallery Closed


Saturday, April 11

Sunday, April 12 - Easter Sunday

Monday, April 13
Faculty/Staff Peer Recognition Award Nomination Deadline


Tuesday, April 14
10:00am: Physical Plant Monthly Safety Meeting, Technology Center Auditorium
11:00am: Faculty Senate (virtual meeting)

Wednesday, April 15
Graduation Application (Petition to Graduate) Deadline
5:00pm: Career Workshop: Life After College 101, Wathen Bldg. Rm. 222

Thursday, April 16
11:00am: Career Workshop: Life After College 101, Wathen Bldg. Rm. 222

Friday, April 17

Saturday, April 18

Sunday, April 19

Monday, April 20

Tuesday, April 21
11:00am - 12:30pm: Sandy's Pantry, St. John's UCC, 606 N. 5th St.

Wednesday, April 22

Thursday, April 23
11:00am: Governmental Structures & Procedures Committee, ICAT Rm. 142
11:00am - 12:30pm: Sandy's Pantry, St. John's UCC, 606 N. 5th St.

Friday, April 24
Last day for students to withdraw from second 8-week courses without appropriate college dean's approval
2:00pm: Retention Committee, Shake LRC Rm. 112

Saturday, April 25

Sunday, April 26

Monday, April 27

Tuesday, April 28

Wednesday, April 29
Denim Day
10:30am: Board of Trustees, ICAT Rm. 142

Thursday, April 30

Friday, May 1
Last day for faculty to withdraw students for non-attendance
Blue & Gold Cord Award Nomination Deadline


Saturday, May 2

Sunday, May 3


Monday, May 4
11:30am: TRIO Director & Supervisors, ICAT Rm. 144

Tuesday, May 5

Wednesday, May 6

Thursday, May 7

Friday, May 8
8:00am: New Faculty Book Club, ICAT Rm. 142

Saturday, May 9 - Commencement Day
8:00am: START VU, JSU

Sunday, May 10

Monday, May 11 - Intersession 2020 Classes Begin - click to visit the Intersession/Summer Calendar
Book Buy Back, BSU Bookstore

Tuesday, May 12 - Final Examinations
Book Buy Back, BSU Bookstore

Wednesday, May 13 - Final Examinations
Book Buy Back, BSU Bookstore

Thursday, May 14 - Final Examinations
Book Buy Back, BSU Bookstore

Friday, May 15 - Final Examinations - Spring Semester ends after last final exam.
Book Buy Back, BSU Bookstore