(Pre-VU and Start-VU dates are subject to change).

Academic Calendars: Current and Archived Catalogs (2002/03 to present) Once there, choose the correct year, and then click on "Academic Calendar" in the menu at left.

Regular Hours: Aquatic Center  *  Bookstore  *  Bowling Center  *  ID Office  *   Labs & Tutoring  * Jefferson Student Union & Café * PE Complex  *  Red Skelton Museum  *  RSPAC Bldg.  *  Shake Library Shircliff Art Gallery  *  Student Recreation Center  *  TDC  * UPCC (Clinic)
Event Schedules:  * Red Skelton Performing Arts Center  *  Athletics  *  Alumni  *  Summer Camps

 

Spring Semester 2021

Friday, January 1 - New Year's Day
No classes, Offices Closed, TDC Closed
Shake Library Closed

Saturday, January 2
Shake Library Closed

Sunday, January 3
Shake Library Closed

Monday, January 4 - Winter Break
Faculty/Staff: Spring Holiday, Offices Closed
​​​​​​​No classes, TDC Closed

Shake Library Closed
8:00am - 11:30am: ​​​​​​​UPCC Hours (Medication Pickup Only)
​​​​​​​
11:30am: TRIO Director & Supervisors (Virtual/Zoom)

Tuesday, January 5 - Winter Break
No classes, Offices Open, TDC Closed
8:00am - 4:30pm: Shake Library Hours
​​​​​​​
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC Rm. 112

Wednesday, January 6 - Winter Break
No classes, Offices Open, TDC Closed
8:00am - 4:30pm: Shake Library Hours

Thursday, January 7 - Winter Break
No classes, Offices Open, TDC Closed
8:00am - 4:30pm: Shake Library Hours

Friday, January 8 - Winter Break
No classes, Offices Open, TDC Closed
8:00am - 4:30pm: Shake Library Hours
START-VU (New/Late Registration) (Virtual)

​​​​​​​Saturday, January 9
Shake Library Closed
​​​​​​​8:00am: Upward Bound, Wathen Bldg. Rms. 205/291/222

Sunday, January 10
Shake Library Closed

Monday, January 11 - Professional Development Week, Winter Break
Full-Time Faculty Report​​​​​​​
No classes, Offices Open, TDC Closed

8:00am - 4:30pm: Shake Library Hours

Tuesday, January 12 - Professional Development Week, Winter Break
No classes, Offices Open, TDC Closed
8:00am - 4:30pm: Shake Library Hours
​​​​​​​11:00am: Faculty Senate (Virtual)

Wednesday, January 13 - Professional Development Week, Winter Break
No classes, Offices Open, TDC Closed
8:00am - 4:30pm: Shake Library Hours

1:00pm: Men's Basketball: Indian Hills (scrimmage), PE Complex

Thursday, January 14 - Professional Development Week, Winter Break
No classes, Offices Open, TDC Closed
8:00am: Residence Halls Open
8:00am - 4:30pm: Shake Library Hours

12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT 142
4:30pm: TDC Opens

Friday, January 15 - Professional Development Week, Winter Break
New Student Registration / Last Date for Returning Student Registration (Virtual)
No classes, Offices Open, TDC Closed

Scholarship Priority Deadline​​​
​​​​​​​
8:00am - 4:30pm: Shake Library Hours

Saturday, January 16
Shake Library Closed

Sunday, January 17
Shake Library Closed

Monday, January 18 - Martin Luther King Day
No classes, Offices Closed, TDC Closed
Shake Library Closed

Tuesday, January 19 - Spring Semester Begins (Virtual)
Drop & Add

7:30am - 12:00am (midnight): Shake Library Hours

Wednesday, January 20 (Virtual)
​​​​​​​Drop & Add

7:30am - 12:00am (midnight): Shake Library Hours
7:00pm: Men's Basketball: Indiana Elite Prep (scrimmage), PE Complex

Thursday, January 21 (Virtual)
Drop & Add

7:30am - 12:00am (midnight): Shake Library Hours
12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT 142
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, January 22 (Virtual)
​​​​​​​Drop & Add

7:30am - 6:00pm: Shake Library Hours
12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT Rm. 142

Saturday, January 23
11:00am - 6:00pm: Shake Library Hours
​​​​​​​
7:00pm: Men's Basketball: Highland, PE Complex

Sunday, January 24
2:00pm - 12:00am (midnight): Shake Library Hours

Monday, January 25 (Virtual)
7:30am - 12:00am (midnight): Shake Library Hours

Tuesday, January 26 (Virtual)
7:30am - 12:00am (midnight): Shake Library Hours

Wednesday, January 27  (Virtual)
7:30am - 12:00am (midnight): Shake Library Hours
7:00pm: Men's Basketball: Triton, PE Complex

Thursday, January 28 (Virtual)
7:30am - 12:00am (midnight): Shake Library Hours
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, January 29 (Virtual)
​​​​​​​
7:30am - 6:00pm: Shake Library Hours

Saturday, January 30
11:00am - 6:00pm: Shake Library Hours
7:00pm: Men's Basketball: Kankakee CC, PE Complex

Sunday, January 31
2:00pm - 12:00am (midnight): Shake Library Hours

Face to Face Instruction Resumes In Some Classes

Monday, February 1
11:30am: TRIO Director & Supervisors (Virtual/Zoom)
8:30pm: Men's Basketball: Olney Central CC, Olney, IL

Tuesday, February 2
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC Rm. 112

Wednesday, February 3
7:00pm: Men's Basketball: Lake Land CC, PE Complex

Thursday, February 4

Friday, February 5 - Parent & Family Weekend

Saturday, February 6 - Parent & Family Weekend
7:30am: Skills USA, Technology Center & RSPAC Theatre (snow date Feb. 20 if needed)
​​​​​​​8:00am: National ACT Test, Health Sciences & Human Performance Building, 27 W. Harrison St.

Sunday, February 7 - Parent & Family Weekend

Monday, February 8
8:30pm: Men's Basketball: Lincoln Trail CC, Robinson, IL

Tuesday, February 9
​​​​​​​11:00am: Faculty Senate (Virtual)

Wednesday, February 10
7:00pm: Men's Basketball: John A Logan CC, PE Complex

Thursday, February 11
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, February 12

Saturday, February 13
8:00am: Upward Bound, Wathen Bldg. Rms. 205/291/222

Sunday, February 14 - Valentine's Day

Monday, February 15 - President's Day

Tuesday, February 16

Wednesday, February 17
7:00pm: Men's Basketball: Shawnee CC, PE Complex

Thursday, February 18
12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT 142
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, February 19

Saturday, February 20
7:30am: Skills USA, Technology Center & RSPAC Theatre (snow make-up date only)
4:00pm: Men's Basketball: Lewis & Clark CC, Godfrey, IL

Sunday, February 21

Monday, February 22

Tuesday, February 23

Wednesday, February 24
7:00pm: Men's Basketball: Kaskaskia CC, PE Complex

Thursday, February 25
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, February 26
Last Day For Students To Withdraw From First 8-Week Courses Without Appropriate College Dean's Approval
12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT Rm. 142

Saturday, February 27
4:00pm: Men's Basketball: SW Illinois CC, Belleville, IL

Sunday, February 28

Monday, March 1
11:30am: TRIO Director & Supervisors (Virtual/Zoom)

Tuesday, March 2
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC Rm. 112
6:00pm: Diverse Ability Awareness Speaker: Nick Scott, RSPAC Theatre.

Wednesday, March 3
8:30pm: Men's Basketball: Wabash Valley CC, Mt. Carmel, IL

Thursday, March 4
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, March 5

Saturday, March 6
8:00am: Upward Bound, Wathen Bldg. Rms. 205/291/222
7:00pm: Men's Basketball: Olney Central CC, PE Complex

Sunday, March 7
10:00am: Blue Grass Jam, JSU

Monday, March 8 - Midterm Exams

Tuesday, March 9 - Midterm Exams
​​​​​​​11:00am: Faculty Senate (Virtual)

Wednesday, March 10 - Midterm Exams
8:00pm: Men's Basketball: Lake Land CC, Mattoon, IL

Thursday, March 11 - Midterm Exams
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, March 12 - Midterm Exams

Saturday, March 13
​​​​​​​8:00am: National SAT Test, Health Sciences & Human Performance Building, 27 W. Harrison St. ​​​​​​​
7:00pm: Men's Basketball: Lincoln Trail CC, PE Complex

Sunday, March 14 - Daylight Savings Time - "Spring Forward"

Monday, March 15

Tuesday, March 16

Wednesday, March 17 - St. Patrick's Day
8:30pm: Men's Basketball: John A. Logan CC, Carterville, IL

Thursday, March 18
12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT 142
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, March 19
7:30pm: Community Series: Maureen McGovern, RSPAC Theatre (subject to change)

Saturday, March 20
4:00pm: Men's Basketball: Shawnee CC, Ullin, IL

Sunday, March 21

Monday, March 22
Begin Advising/Registration for Summer & Fall 2021

Tuesday, March 23

Wednesday, March 24
7:00pm: Men's Basketball: Lewis & Clark CC, PE Complex

Thursday, March 25
​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, March 26
Graduation Application (Petition To Graduate) Deadline
Last Day for Students To Withdraw Without Appropriate College Dean's Approval

8:30am: PreVU Day
12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT Rm. 142

Saturday, March 27
8:30am: PreVU Day
4:00pm: Men's Basketball: Kaskaskia CC, Centralia, IL

Sunday, March 28 - Palm Sunday

Monday, March 29

Tuesday, March 30
7:00pm: Men's Basketball: SW Illinois CC, PE Complex

Wednesday, March 31

Thursday, April 1
7:00pm: Men's Basketball: Wabash Valley CC, PE Complex

Friday, April 2 - Good Friday
No classes, Offices Closed, TDC Closed

Saturday, April 3
TDC Closed

Sunday, April 4 - Easter
4:30pm: TDC Opens

Monday, April 5
TBD: Men's Basketball: NJCAA District Tournament, Location TBA
​​​​​​​11:30am: TRIO Director & Supervisors (Virtual/Zoom)

Tuesday, April 6
TBD: Men's Basketball: NJCAA District Tournament, Location TBA
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC Rm. 112

Wednesday, April 7
TBD: Men's Basketball: NJCAA District Tournament, Location TBA

Thursday, April 8
TBD: Men's Basketball: NJCAA District Tournament, Location TBA
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, April 9
TBD: Men's Basketball: NJCAA District Tournament, Location TBA

Saturday, April 10

Sunday, April 11

Monday, April 12

Tuesday, April 13
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​11:00am: Faculty Senate (Virtual)

Wednesday, April 14

Thursday, April 15
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​3:30pm - 4:45pm: 2020-21 Curriculum & Academic Affairs Committee (Virtual Meeting - Zoom)

Friday, April 16
Last Day For Students To Withdraw From Second 8-Week Courses Without Appropriate College Dean's Approval
12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT Rm. 142
7:30pm: Community Series: The Rat Pack Is Back, RSPAC Theatre (subject to change)

Saturday, April 17
​​​​​​​8:00am: National ACT Test, Health Sciences & Human Performance Building, 27 W. Harrison St.
​​​​​​​1:00pm: Upward Bound, ICAT Rm. 153

Sunday, April 18

Monday, April 19
TBD: Men's Basketball: NJCAA National Tournament, Hutchinson, KS

Tuesday, April 20
TBD: Men's Basketball: NJCAA National Tournament, Hutchinson, KS

Wednesday, April 21
TBD: Men's Basketball: NJCAA National Tournament, Hutchinson, KS

Thursday, April 22
TBD: Men's Basketball: NJCAA National Tournament, Hutchinson, KS

Friday, April 23
Last Day For Faculty To Withdraw Students for Non-Attendance
TBD: Men's Basketball: NJCAA National Tournament, Hutchinson, KS

Saturday, April 24
​​​​​​​TBD: Men's Basketball: NJCAA National Tournament, Hutchinson, KS

Sunday, April 25

Monday, April 26
Cap & Gown Purchases, Old Post Bookstore

Tuesday, April 27
Cap & Gown Purchases, Old Post Bookstore

Wednesday, April 28
Cap & Gown Purchases, Old Post Bookstore

Thursday, April 29
Time TBA: Commencement Rehearsal

Friday, April 30
Time TBA: Commencement Rehearsal
​​​​​​​2:00pm: PTA Graduation Ceremony, RSPAC Theatre

Saturday, May 1 - Commencement Day
​​​​​​​Time & Location TBA: ​​​​​​​Commencement (Vincennes Campus)

Sunday, May 2

Monday, May 3
11:30am: TRIO Director & Supervisors (Virtual/Zoom)

Tuesday, May 4 - Final Exams
2:00pm: Professional Staff Congress, LRC Rm. 112

Wednesday, May 5 - Final Exams

Thursday, May 6 - Final Exams
​​​​​​​Time & Location TBA: Commencement (American Sign Language, Indianapolis)

Friday, May 7 - Final Exams, Spring Semester Ends
Time & Location TBA: Commencement (Aviation Technology Center, Indianapolis)
​​​​​​​12:00pm: Amazon Graduation, ICAT Rm. 142
​​​​​​​6:00pm: Surgical Technology Pinning Ceremony, RSPAC Theatre

Saturday, May 8
​​​​​​​8:00am: National SAT Test, Health Sciences & Human Performance Building, 27 W. Harrison St.
Time & Location TBA: ​​​​​​​ Commencement (Jasper Campus)

Sunday, May 9 - Mother's Day