Spring Semester 2022

(Pre-VU and Start-VU dates are subject to change).

Academic Calendars: Current and Archived Catalogs (2002/03 to present) Once there, choose the correct year, and then click on "Academic Calendar" in the menu at left.

Regular Hours: Aquatic Center  *  Bookstore  *  Bowling Center  *  ID Office  *   Labs & Tutoring  * Jefferson Student Union & Café * PE Complex  *  Red Skelton Museum  *  RSPAC Bldg.  *  Shake Library Shircliff Art Gallery  *  Student Recreation Center  *  TDC  * UPCC (Clinic)
Event Schedules: VU Clubs & Organizations * Red Skelton Performing Arts Center  *  Athletics  *  Alumni  *  Summer Camps *

Spring Semester 2022

Saturday, January 1, 2022

Sunday, January 2, 2022

Full Time Faculty Report

Monday, January 3, 2022 – Professional Development Week

Tuesday, January 4, 2022 – Professional Development Week

Wednesday, January 5, 2022 – Professional Development Week

Thursday, January 6, 2022 – Professional Development Week

Friday, January 7, 2022 – Professional Development Week
New Student Registration
Last Day for Returning Student Registration

Saturday, January 8, 2022

Sunday, January 9, 2022

Monday, January 10, 2022 – Classes Begin
Drop and Add

Tuesday, January 11, 2022
Drop and Add

Wednesday, January 12, 2022
Drop and Add

Thursday, January 13, 2022
Drop and Add

Friday, January 14, 2022
Drop and Add

Saturday, January 15, 2022

Sunday, January 16, 2022

Monday, January 17, 2022 – Martin Luther King Jr. Day
No Classes, Offices Closed

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Thursday, January 20, 2022

Friday, January 21, 2022

Saturday, January 22, 2022

Sunday, January 23, 2022

Monday, January 24, 2022

Tuesday, January 25, 2022

Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Thursday, January 27, 2022

Friday, January 28, 2022

Saturday, January 29, 2022

Sunday, January 30, 2022

Monday, January 31, 2022

Tuesday, February 1, 2022

Wednesday, February 2, 2022

Thursday, February 3, 2022

Friday, February 4, 2022

Saturday, February 5, 2022

Sunday, February 6, 2022

Monday, February 7, 2022

Tuesday, February 8, 2022

Wednesday, February 9, 2022

Thursday, February 10, 2022

Friday, February 11, 2022
Last Day for Students to Withdraw from First 8-Week Courses Without Appropriate College Dean’s Approval

Saturday, February 12, 2022

Sunday, February 13, 2022

Monday, February 14, 2022

Tuesday, February 15, 2022

Wednesday, February 16, 2022

Thursday, February 17, 2022

Friday, February 18, 2022

Saturday, February 19, 2022

Sunday, February 20, 2022

Monday, February 21, 2022

Tuesday, February 22, 2022

Wednesday, February 23, 2022

Thursday, February 24, 2022

Friday, February 25, 2022

Saturday, February 26, 2022

Sunday, February 27, 2022

Monday, February 28, 2022 – Midterm Examinations

Tuesday, March 1, 2022 – Midterm Examinations

Wednesday, March 2, 2022 – Midterm Examinations

Thursday, March 3, 2022 – Midterm Examinations

Friday, March 4, 2022 – Midterm Examinations

Saturday, March 5, 2022

Sunday, March 6, 2022

Monday, March 7, 2022 – Midterm Break
No Classes, Offices Open

Tuesday, March 8, 2022 – Midterm Break
No Classes, Offices Open

Wednesday, March 9, 2022 – Midterm Break
No Classes, Offices Open

Thursday, March 10, 2022 – Midterm Break
No Classes, Offices Open

Friday, March 11, 2022 – Midterm Break
No Classes, Offices Closed

Saturday, March 12, 2022 – Midterm Break

Sunday, March 13, 2022 – Midterm Break

Monday, March 14, 2022 – Classes Resume
Advising/Registration for Summer & Fall 2022 Begins

Tuesday, March 15, 2022

Wednesday, March 16, 2022

Thursday, March 17, 2022

Friday, March 18, 2022

Saturday, March 19, 2022

Sunday, March 20, 2022

Monday, March 21, 2022

Tuesday, March 22, 2022

Wednesday, March 23, 2022

Thursday, March 24, 2022

Friday, March 25, 2022
Last Day for Students to Withdraw Without Appropriate College Dean’s Approval
Graduation Application (Petition to Graduate) Deadline

Saturday, March 26, 2022

Sunday, March 27, 2022

Monday, March 28, 2022

Tuesday, March 29, 2022

Wednesday, March 30, 2022

Thursday, March 31, 2022

Friday, April 1, 2022

Saturday, April 2, 2022

Sunday, April 3, 2022

Monday, April 4, 2022

Tuesday, April 5, 2022

Wednesday, April 6, 2022

Thursday, April 7, 2022

Friday, April 8, 2022

Saturday, April 9, 2022

Sunday, April 10, 2022

Monday, April 11, 2022

Tuesday, April 12, 2022

Wednesday, April 13, 2022

Thursday, April 14, 2022
Last Day for Students to Withdraw from Second 8-Week Courses Without Appropriate College Dean’s Approval

Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
No Classes, Offices Closed

Saturday, April 16, 2022

Sunday, April 17, 2022 – Easter Sunday

Monday, April 18, 2022

Tuesday, April 19, 2022

Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Thursday, April 21, 2022

Friday, April 22, 2022
Last Day for Faculty to Withdraw Students for Non-Attendance

Saturday, April 23, 2022

Sunday, April 24, 2022

Monday, April 25, 2022

Tuesday, April 26, 2022

Wednesday, April 27, 2022

Thursday, April 28, 2022

Friday, April 29, 2022
7:30pm: Community Series: Jeri Seger, RSPAC Theatre

Saturday, April 30, 2022 - Commencement
10:30am: Board of Trustees and Platform Lineup for Commencement, PE Complex B38
11:00am: Commencement Platform Luncheon, PE Complex Rm. B34
12:30pm: Commencement Viewing and Reception, JSU
12:30pm: Commencement Lineup for Banner Bearers, PE Complex Rm. B35
2:00pm: Commencement – Vincennes Campus, PE Complex

Sunday, May 1, 2022

Monday, May 2, 2022

Tuesday, May 3, 2022 – Final Examinations

Wednesday, May 4, 2022 – Final Examinations

Thursday, May 5, 2022 – Final Examinations
Commencement – American Sign Language - Indianapolis

Friday, May 6, 2022 – Final Examinations, Spring Semester Ends
Commencement – Aviation Technology Center – Indianapolis)

Saturday, May 7, 2022
Commencement – Jasper Campus

Sunday, May 8, 2022

​​​​​​​

*****Last Day of Faculty Contracts – May 13, 2022