2018-2019 Men's Basketball Schedule

2018-2019 Vincennes University Men’s Basketball Schedule         

*All times Eastern

Printable Schedule

DATE OPPONENT NOTES RESULT STATUS LINKS
           
Sun. Oct. 14 VU JAMBOREE SCRIMMAGE      
Sun. Oct. 21 John A. Logan SCRIMMAGE      
Fri. Nov. 2 vs. Kankakee KIWANIS CLASSIC W, 85-47 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Sat. Nov. 3 vs. Columbia State KIWANIS CLASSIC W, 86-65 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Tues Nov. 6 vs. Volunteer State   W, 98-38 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Fri. Nov. 9 vs. Lincoln Land SODEXO CLASSIC W, 123-30 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Sat. Nov. 10 vs. East Mississippi SODEXO CLASSIC W, 66-42 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Wed. Nov. 14 at John A. Logan   W, 85-67 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Tues. Nov. 20 vs. Southeastern Illinois   W, 110-59 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Fri. Nov. 23 vs. Roane State at Mineral Area Classic W, 101-69 FINAL BOX SCORE         
Sat. Nov. 24 vs. Fort Scott at Mineral Area Classic W,  89-52 FINAL BOX SCORE
Wed. Nov. 28 vs. Lake Land   W, 117-61 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Sat. Dec. 1 vs. Highland   W, 85-68 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Sat. Dec. 8 at Kaskaskia   W, 98-92 (OT) FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Mon. Dec. 17 at Lincoln Trail   W, 94-74 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Thurs. Jan 3 vs. Elizabethtown   W, 98-42 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Sat. Jan 5 vs. Indiana Elite Prep   W, 103-50 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Wed. Jan. 9 vs. Olney Central   L, 98-96 (OT) FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Sat. Jan. 12 at Lewis & Clark RESCHEDULED JAN. 28, 8 p.m. W,  77-49 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Wed. Jan. 16 at Southwestern Illinois   W, 78-76 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Sat. Jan. 19 vs. Shawnee RESCHEDULED FEB. 4, 7 p.m. W, 102-50 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Wed. Jan. 23 vs. Wabash Valley   W, 99-87 FINAL BOX SCORE           RECAP
Sat. Jan. 26 vs. John A. Logan   W, 86-76 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Wed. Jan. 30 at Southeastern Illinois   W, 122-41 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Sat. Feb. 2 at Lake Land   W, 114-58 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Sat. Feb. 9 vs. Kaskaskia   W, 70-57 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Wed. Feb. 13 vs. Lincoln Trail   W, 88-64 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Sat. Feb. 16 at Olney Central   W, 94-74 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Wed. Feb. 20 vs. Lewis & Clark   W, 84-50 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Sat. Feb. 23 vs. Southwestern Illinois   W, 98-78 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Tues. Feb. 26 at Shawnee   W, 76-56 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Fri. Mar. 1 at Wabash Valley   W 69-59 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Tues. Mar. 5 vs. Shawnee District 16 Tournament quarterfinal (at Rend Lake, Ina, Illinois) W 87-58 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Wed. Mar. 6 vs. Kaskaskia

District 16 Tournament semifinal

(at Rend Lake, Ina, Illinois)

L 78-76 FINAL BOX SCORE          RECAP
Wed. Mar. 20 vs. Moberly Area

NJCAA Division I Men's Basketball Championship national tournament second-round game 

(at Hutchinson, KS)

W 81-74 FINAL BOX SCORE        RECAP
Thu. Mar. 21 vs. Odessa

NJCAA Division I Men's Basketball Championship national tournament quarterfinal game

(at Hutchinson, KS)

W 72-60 FINAL BOX SCORE        RECAP
Fri. Mar. 22 vs. South Plains

NJCAA Division I Men's Basketball Championship national tournament semifinal game

(at Hutchinson, KS)

 W 85-67 FINAL BOX SCORE        RECAP
Sat. Mar. 23 vs. Ranger NJCAA Division I Men's Basketball Championship national tournament championship game W 87-77 FINAL BOX SCORE        RECAP