2020-2021 Dean/Department Chair List
VU Extension
Dept./Prog./Area
Name
Title
Email Address
812-888-

Business/Public Service

Miller, Anna

College Dean

amiller@vinu.edu

6965

Agribusiness Brocksmith, Susan Dept. Chair sbrocksmith@vinu.edu 5718
Business Administration/Management Pacheco, Jennifer Dept. Chair jpacheco@vinu.edu 5347
Conservation Law Browne, William Dept. Chair wbrowne@vinu.edu 4596
Cosmetology Brocksmith, Susan Dept. Chair sbrocksmith@vinu.edu 5718
Emergency Medical Services Vacant      
Fire Science & Safety Technology Russell, Brian Dept. Chair brussel@vinu.edu 6833
Homeland Security & Public Safety Caprino, Louis Dept. Chair lcaprino@vinu.edu 6830
Hospitality Richardson, Phyllis Dept. Chair prichardson@vinu.edu 5741
Information Technology Lederman, Jaci Dept. Chair jlederman@vinu.edu 5346
Law Enforcement Gilmore, Cara L. Dept. Chair cgilmore@vinu.edu 6828
Legal Asst./Paralegal Hudson, Shannon Dept. Chair slprice1312@gmail.com 5764
Health Science/Human Performance Cummins, Michelle College Dean mcummins@vinu.edu 5090
Athletic Training Program Suspended Dept. Chair   4591
Funeral Services Hodgson, Geoffrey College Dean ghodgson@vinu.edu 5090
Health Information Management Thomas, Janet Dept. Chair jthomas@vinu.edu 4408
Nursing - AS Alsman, Jill Program Chair jalsman@vinu.edu 5803
Nursing - BSN Halter, Tamera Program Chair thalter@vinu.edu 5811
Nursing - PN Gardner, Pamela Program Chair pgardner@vinu.edu 4412
Nursing SIMS Lab Gardner, Pamela Coordinator pgardner@vinu.edu 4412
Pharmacy Technology Kiefer, Jillian Coordinator jkiefer@vinu.edu 4470
Physical Education Bohnert, Misty Dept. Chair mbohnert@vinu.edu 4477
Physical Therapist Asst. Graves, Natalie Dept. Chair ngraves@vinu.edu 4414
Radiography Thomas, Janet Dept. Chair jthomas@vinu.edu 4408
Surgical Tech Smith, Shannon Dept. Chair sesmith@vinu.edu 5893
Humanities Puckett, Joan College Dean jpuckett@vinu.edu 4480
Art and Graphic Design Wise, Ronald B. Dept. Chair rwise@vinu.edu 4465
Transfer Art Black, Stephen Program Chair sblack@vinu.edu 6819
ASL & Deaf Studies Sanders, Cynthia Dept. Chair csanders@vinu.edu 317-542-3320
English as an Additional Language   Program Chair   5121
English Alderfer, Sarah Dept. Chair salderfer@vinu.edu 4486
Family & Consumer Science Lindsey, LouAnn Dept. Chair llindsey@vinu.edu 4486
World Languages and Cultures Gregory, Steven Dept. Chair sgregory@vinu.edu 5406
Philosophy and Religious Studies Cockerham, David Dept. Chair dcockerham@vinu.edu 4202
Shircliff Gallery Fields, Arthur Gallery Director afields@vinu.edu 4316
STEP Director - Academic Skills Crabtree, Angela Director acrabtree@vinu.edu 4495
Study Skills Kirk, Penny A.P. Dept. Chair pakirk@vinu.edu 4219
Science, Engineering, & Mathematics Coffman, Curtis Int. College Dean ccoffman@vinu.edu 5131
Geoscience, Agriculture, & Horticulture Tech Padgett, Penny Dept. Chair ppadgett@vinu.edu 4521
Biology Benamar, Ali Dept. Chair abenamar@vinu.edu 5706
Chemistry Lowe, Elizabeth Dept. Chair elowe@vinu.edu 4529
Mathematics Haag, Amanda Dept. Chair ahaag@vinu.edu 4136
Engineering Chen, Jubin Dept. Chair jchen@vinu.edu 4197
Math Education Coordinator Strange, Cathy Coordinator cstrange@vinu.edu 4348
Social Science, Performing Arts, & Communication Ragle, Cynthia College Dean cragle@vinu.edu 5127
Audio Recording Franklin, Virgil Program Chair vfranklin@vinu.edu 4453
Broadcasting Stidman, Eric Program Chair ericstidman@gmail.com 5360
Communication, Emedia, Broadcasting Taylor, Emily Dept. Chair etaylor@vinu.edu 4551
Education Herman, Ann Dept. Chair aherman@vinu.edu 5789
History & Political Sci/Econ Shick, Kristal Dept. Chair kshick@vinu.edu 5052
Performing Arts (Music, Theatre, Audio Recording) Jackson, Sharon Dept. Chair sjackson@vinu.edu 4435
Psychology, Sociology, & Social Work Clausman, Hope Dept. Chair hclausman@vinu.edu 4149
Theatre Clauser, Kendra Program Chair kclauser@vinu.edu 4146
Technology Freed, Ty College Dean tfreed@vinu.edu 4447
Advanced Manufacturing (Robotics/ C.I.M.) Hedrick, Timothy Program Coord. thedrick@vinu.edu 4421
Architectural Studies Houtsch, Michael Program Coord. mhoutsch@vinu.edu 5588
Automotive Tech/Collision Repair Tech Marsh, James Program Coord. jmarsh@vinu.edu 5107
Aviation Technology Gehrich, Micahael Director mgehrich@vinu.edu 317-381-6000
Diesel/John Deere Stremming, Larry Program Coord. lstremming@vinu.edu 6242
Electronics Technology Vonderwell, Paul Dept. Chair vonderwellp@vinu.edu 4192
Land Resources & Planning (Architectural Studies, Surveying Tech, Construction Tech) Hess, Jessica M. Dept. Chair jhess@vinu.edu 4185
Precision Machining Wallace, J. Scott Program Coord. swallace@vinu.edu 5521
Product Design  & Production Processes Strange, Cassidy Program Coord. castrange@vinu.edu 5461
Technology Division BS Degree Nicoletti, Terry Dept. Chair tnicoletti@vinu.edu 4257
Welding Technology Noel, Thomas Program Coord. tnoel@vinu.edu 4112
Jasper Campus Blome, Christian Int. AVP & College Dean cblome@vinu.edu 5904
Business Allen, Angelia Dept. Chair aallen@vinu.edu 5919
Humanities Mayfield, Angela Dept. Chair amayfield@vinu.edu 5926
Nursing Flock, Cassie Dept. Chair cflock@vinu.edu 5949
Science & Mathematics Farnsworth, Juno Dept. Chair jfarnsworth@vinu.edu 5995
Social Science Schmitt, Tracy Dept. Chair tschmitt@vinu.edu 5993
Curriculum and Instruction Kribs, Rick Asst. Provost rkribs@vinu.edu 4176
Awards for Excellence Lumm, Justin Coordinator jlumm@vinu.edu 6265
Awards for Excellence Miller, Trey Assistant trmiller@vinu.edu 4518
General Education Gwaltney, Chris Coordinator cgwaltney@vinu.edu 4491
Honors Program Norman, Matthew Director mnorman@vinu.edu 4484
Student Success Walthall, Gaye Director gwalthall@vinu.edu 4451
Summer Bridge Program Kirk, Penny A.P. Coordinator pakirk@vinu.edu 4219
When you cannot reach the Dept Chair, please call the College Office and speak with the College Secretary