2020-2021 Dean/Department Chair List

2021-2022 Dean/Department Chair List
VU Extension
Dept./Prog./Area
Name
Title
Email Address
812-888-

Business/Public Service

Brocksmith, Susan

College Dean

sbrocksmith@vinu.edu

6965

AgribusinessSteffy, JenniferDept. Chairisteffy@vinu.edu5718
Business Administration/ManagementPacheco, JenniferDept. Chairjpacheco@vinu.edu5347
Conservation LawDoane, Robert (Eric)Dept. Chairrobert.doane@vinu.edu4596
CosmetologyMiller, TrevDept. Chairtrmiller@vinu.edu5855
Emergency Medical ServicesVacant   
Fire Science & Safety TechnologyRussell, BrianDept. Chairbrussel@vinu.edu6833
Homeland Security & Public SafetyCaprino, LouisDept. Chairlcaprino@vinu.edu6830
HospitalityHume, JeffDept. Chairjhume@vinu.edu5742
Information TechnologyLederman, JaciDept. Chairjlederman@vinu.edu5346
Law EnforcementCunningham, C. ThomasDept. Chairctcunningham@vinu.edu4589
Legal Asst./ParalegalHudson, ShannonDept. Chairslprice1312@gmail.com5764
Health Science/Human PerformanceCummins, MichelleCollege Deanmcummins@vinu.edu5090
Athletic TrainingProgram SuspendedDept. Chair 4591
Funeral ServicesHodgson, GeoffreyCollege Deanghodgson@vinu.edu5090
Health Information ManagementThomas, JanetDept. Chairjthomas@vinu.edu4408
Nursing - ASAlsman, JillProgram Chairjalsman@vinu.edu5803
Nursing - BSNHalter, TameraProgram Chairthalter@vinu.edu5811
Nursing - PNJones, NellieProgram Chairniones@vinu.edu4003
Nursing SIMS LabGardner, PamelaCoordinatorpgardner@vinu.edu4412
Pharmacy TechnologyKiefer, JillianCoordinatorjkiefer@vinu.edu4470
Physical EducationBohnert, MistyDept. Chairmbohnert@vinu.edu4477
Physical Therapist Asst.Graves, NatalieDept. Chairngraves@vinu.edu4414
RadiographyThomas, JanetDept. Chairjthomas@vinu.edu4408
Surgical TechSmith, ShannonDept. Chairsesmith@vinu.edu5893
HumanitiesPuckett, JoanCollege Deanjpuckett@vinu.edu4480
Art and Graphic DesignWise, Ronald B.Dept. Chairrwise@vinu.edu4465
Transfer ArtBlack, StephenProgram Chairsblack@vinu.edu6819
ASL & Deaf StudiesSanders, CynthiaDept. Chaircsanders@vinu.edu317-542-3320
English as an Additional LanguageEmily, YetkaProgram Chairevetka@vinu.edu4482
EnglishAlderfer, SarahDept. Chairsalderfer@vinu.edu4486
Family & Consumer ScienceLindsey, LouAnnDept. Chairllindsey@vinu.edu5304
World Languages and CulturesGregory, StevenDept. Chairsgregory@vinu.edu5406
Philosophy and Religious StudiesCockerham, DavidDept. Chairdcockerham@vinu.edu4202
Shircliff GallerySchneberger, ChristopherGallery Directorchristopher.schneberger@vinu.edu4316
STEP Director - Academic Director  
Study SkillsKirk, Penny A.P.Dept. Chairpakirk@vinu.edu4219
Science, Engineering, & MathematicsCoffman, CurtisInt. College Deanccoffman@vinu.edu5131
Geoscience, Agriculture, & Horticulture TechPadgett, PennyDept. Chairppadgett@vinu.edu4521
BiologyBenamar, AliDept. Chairabenamar@vinu.edu5706
ChemistryLowe, ElizabethDept. Chairelowe@vinu.edu4529
MathematicsHaag, AmandaDept. Chairahaag@vinu.edu4136
EngineeringChen, JubinDept. Chairjchen@vinu.edu4197
Math Education CoordinatorStrange, CathyCoordinatorcstrange@vinu.edu4348
Social Science, Performing Arts, & CommunicationRagle, CynthiaCollege Deancragle@vinu.edu5127
Audio RecordingFranklin, VirgilProgram Chairvfranklin@vinu.edu4453
BroadcastingStidman, EricProgram Chairericstidman@gmail.com5360
Communication, Emedia, BroadcastingTaylor, EmilyDept. Chairetaylor@vinu.edu4551
EducationHerman, AnnDept. Chairaherman@vinu.edu5789
History & Political Sci/EconShick, KristalDept. Chairkshick@vinu.edu5052
Performing Arts (Music, Theatre, Audio Recording)Jackson, SharonDept. Chairsjackson@vinu.edu4435
Psychology, Sociology, & Social WorkZellers, JessicaDept. Chairjzellers@vinu.edu4489
TheatreClauser, KendraProgram Chairkclauser@vinu.edu4146
TechnologyFreed, TyCollege Deantfreed@vinu.edu4447
Advanced Manufacturing (Robotics/ C.I.M.)Hedrick, TimothyProgram Coord.thedrick@vinu.edu4421
Architectural StudiesHoutsch, MichaelProgram Coord.mhoutsch@vinu.edu5588
Automotive Tech/Collision Repair TechMarsh, JamesProgram Coord.jmarsh@vinu.edu5107
Aviation TechnologyGehrich, MicahaelDirectormgehrich@vinu.edu317-381-6000
Collision Repair TechnologyMarsh, JamesProgram Coord.jmarsh@vinu.edu4205
Construction TechnologyHess, JessicaProgram Coord.jhess@vinu.edu4185
DieselStremming, LarryProgram Coord.lstremming@vinu.edu

6242

Electronics TechnologyHall, DeanDept. Chairdhall@vinu.edu4001

John Deere

Bland, LarryProgram Coord.lbland@vinu.edu6243
Land Resources & Planning Hess, Jessica M.Dept. Chairjhess@vinu.edu4185
Precision MachiningWallace, J. ScottProgram Coord.swallace@vinu.edu5521
Survey TechnologyHess, Jessica MDept, Chairjhess@vinu.edu4185
Product Design  & Production ProcessesStrange, CassidyProgram Coord.castrange@vinu.edu5461
Technology Division BS DegreeNicoletti, TerryDept. Chairtnicoletti@vinu.edu4257
Welding TechnologyNoel, ThomasProgram Coord.tnoel@vinu.edu4112
Jasper CampusBlome, ChristianInt. AVP & College Deancblome@vinu.edu5904
BusinessAllen, AngeliaDept. Chairaallen@vinu.edu5919
HumanitiesMayfield, AngelaDept. Chairamayfield@vinu.edu5926
NursingFlock, CassieDept. Chaircflock@vinu.edu5949
Science & MathematicsFarnsworth, JunoDept. Chairjfarnsworth@vinu.edu5995
Social ScienceSchmitt, TracyDept. Chairtschmitt@vinu.edu5993
Curriculum and InstructionKribs, RickAsst. Provostrkribs@vinu.edu4176
Awards for ExcellenceLumm, JustinCoordinatorjlumm@vinu.edu6265
Awards for ExcellenceMiller, TreyAssistanttrmiller@vinu.edu4518
General EducationGwaltney, ChrisCoordinatorcgwaltney@vinu.edu4491
Honors ProgramNorman, MatthewDirectormnorman@vinu.edu4484
Student SuccessWalthall, GayeDirectorgwalthall@vinu.edu4451
Summer Bridge ProgramKirk, Penny A.P.Coordinatorpakirk@vinu.edu4219
When you cannot reach the Dept Chair, please call the College Office and speak with the College Secretary