our Board of Trustees

Asset Publisher

John A. Stachura, Jr.

Chair

Appointed: 11-06; Term Expires: October 6, 2024
jstachura@bfhinc.com

I have worked and managed every facet of the mining industry. Breaking ground on new mines, mining of coal, preparation of coal and transportation. Decades of multiple positions within the coal mining industry--bulldozer operator, roof bolter operator, instructor and supervisor of health & safety training, drilling and blasting foreman, superintendent, and vice president & general manager.



Read more

Michael J. (Mike) Sievers

FIRST VICE CHAIR

Appointed: 11-06; Term Expires: October 6, 2024
mjsievers@sieversco.com

Over its 33-year history, the Sievers Construction Company earned the reputation as a respected builder of premier single-family homes. Some of his most significant development projects include Fox Ridge Estates, Green Farms Estates, The Bierhaus Center, and the Vincennes Surgery Center.



Read more
Reginald (Reggie) K. Henderson

Reginald (Reggie) K. Henderson

Second Vice Chair

Appointed: 11-06; Term Expires: October 5, 2025
reggie.henderson@telamon.com

Specialties: Business Management, Supplier Diversity, Procurement, International Trade, Government Affairs, Manufacturing



Read more
John R. (J.R.) Gaylor

John R. (J.R.) Gaylor

Secretary

Appointed: 11-05; Term Expires: October 1, 2023
jr@abcindianakentucky.org

I have served as an advisor to Governor Mike Pence on the Indiana Career Council and was a founding member of the Metro Indianapolis Coalition for Construction Safety.



Read more
Dr. Chuck Johnson

Dr. Chuck Johnson

VU PRESIDENT

Appointed: Ex-officio Member 8-15
president@vinu.edu

Charles R. "Chuck" Johnson was appointed the 22nd President of Vincennes University in 2015, after previously serving as Interim President for four months. Johnson came to VU as Provost/Vice President for Instructional Services/Dean of Faculty and served in that capacity for three years.



Read more
Dr. Darrel L. Bobe

Dr. Darrel L. Bobe

Member

Appointed: Ex-officio Member 7-10
dbobe@nknox.k12.in.us


Read more
R. Scott Brand

R. Scott Brand

Member

Appointed: 4-16; Term Expires: October 6, 2024
scott.brand@subaru-sia.com


Read more
Kelly A. Clauss

Kelly A. Clauss

Member

Appointed: 10-19; Term Expires: October 5, 2025
kclauss@mhhcc.org


Read more
Timothy A. Grove

Timothy A. (Tim) Grove

Member

Appointed: Ex-officio Member 7-12
tgrove@sknox.k12.in.us


Read more
Gregory T. Parsley

Gregory T. (Greg) Parsley

Member

Appointed: Ex-officio Member 7-12
parsleyg@vcsc.k12.in.us


Read more
Eric J. Schach

Eric J. (Rick) Schach

Member

Appointed: 11-05; Term Expires: October 1, 2023
shocker0714@gmail.com


Read more
Donald B. Villwock

Donald B. (Don) Villwock

Member

Appointed: 11-19; Term Expires: October 1, 2023
farmerdon72@live.com


Read more
Gayle Baugh board of trustee pic

Gayle Baugh

Student Trustee

Appointed: 10/3/2022; Term Expires: October 1st, 2023
gayle.baugh@gmail.com

Gayle is an enthusiastic VU student who is eager to contribute to a successful team through excellent organizational skills, attention to detail, professionalism, and a strong work ethic.



Read more

ready to begin?